Newsletter

View past newsletter editions, and sign up to receive all future weekly updates from the iTeam.

Gallery

View our photos and videos, which include interviews with people experiencing homelessness.

Press

Read what people have to say about the iTeam's project and findings in various articles and editorials.

 

Sign Up For The i-team Weekly Newsletter

If you would like to receive weekly updates on what the iTeam is up to and other news about homelessness in Austin, click the button below and subscribe to our official Newsletter. You can also view and download past editions of the Newsletter. 

 
IMG_3710.JPG

Work Sessions

ecosystem mapping activity with stakehol

Homelessness Advisory Group

Copy of _0A_0Ahttpsift.tt2s2g0FN_0A_0A.j

Interviews

IMG_3430.JPG

Outreach

Image uploaded from iOS (2).jpg

Current State

 

PRESS

"Innovation team sets sights on bedbugs, overcrowding at homeless shelter"


Austin Monitor March 28, 2018 by Caleb Pritchard https://www.austinmonitor.com/stories/2018/03/innovation-team-sets-sights-on-bedbugs-overcrowding-at-homeless-shelter/




"Case management, facilities impovements among recommendations for new ARCH contract"


Austin Monitor July 17, 2018 by Chad Swiatecki https://www.austinmonitor.com/stories/2018/07/case-management-facilities-improvements-among-recommendations-for-new-arch-contract/




"Austin receives grants to resolve homelessness"


The Daily Texan January 13, 2017 by Lisa Dreher http://dailytexanonline.com/2017/01/13/austin-receives-grants-to-resolve-homelessness




"Austin joins Bloomberg Philanthropies' Innovation Team Program in latest expansion"


Mayor Adler's Website January 12, 2017 by Comms http://www.mayoradler.com/austin-joins-bloomberg-philanthropies-innovation-team-program-in-latest-expansion/




"How could open data help Austin, Texas better serve people experiencing homelessness?"


Sunlight Foundation May 23, 2018 by Katya Abazjian and Alex Dodds https://sunlightfoundation.com/2018/05/23/how-could-open-data-help-austin-texas-better-serve-people-experiencing-homelessness/




"Austin wins Bloomberg grant to aid homeless outreach"


Austin American-Statesman January 12, 2017 by Nolan Hicks https://www.mystatesman.com/news/local-govt--politics/austin-wins-bloomberg-grant-aid-homeless-outreach/tSFh6EpT7k7z5xb9s2UqUO/




"Austin Launches 'MyPass Initiative' To Help Homeless People"


Downtown Austin Patch April 19, 2018 by Tony Cantu https://patch.com/texas/downtownaustin/austin-launches-mypass-initiative-help-homeless-people




"Hustlin' For The Homeless"


Medium Publication June 8, 2018 by Joshua Browning https://medium.com/@joshua.browning/hustling-for-the-homeless-71c01a5aa281




"Designing more than a service"


Medium Publication June 10, 2018 by Erin Tilley https://medium.com/@erintilley/designing-more-than-a-service-c4be05c45bbe




"Austin's Open Government Showcase 2017: 5 Civic Participation Exercises in 1 Event"


Medium Publication December 27, 2017 by Sabine Romero https://medium.com/civiqueso/civic-participation-initiatives-the-city-of-austin-open-government-showcase-9be319e6c9d9




"Austin's Next Shot At Ending Homelessness"


Austin Chronicle August 25, 2018 by Mike Clark-Madison https://www.austinchronicle.com/news/2018-08-24/austins-next-shot-at-ending-homelessness/